PDA

View Full Version : how much boost can cs5 tahan?

egria06
13-Jul-2008, 01:18 PM
hi all, im new to tis forum and brought my cs5 3 months ago, can i noe how much more boost can i add b4, currently added 0.4 to make it 0.8bar of boost... still can added? btw my car is stock, except for the boost controller...

benny
14-Jul-2008, 08:54 AM
1 bar

MZSport
14-Jul-2008, 11:52 AM
hi all, im new to tis forum and brought my cs5 3 months ago, can i noe how much more boost can i add b4, currently added 0.4 to make it 0.8bar of boost... still can added? btw my car is stock, except for the boost controller...

I guess its not the car can tahan how much boost, for stock its the TD035 can tahan how much boost before the turbo give way..

egria06
14-Jul-2008, 11:54 AM
thks for the reply bro, anyway wat kind of mod must be done to boost beyond that? Any idea? ^^

jimsg
14-Jul-2008, 12:24 PM
thks for the reply bro, anyway wat kind of mod must be done to boost beyond that? Any idea? ^^

change engine.

skyCS5
14-Jul-2008, 12:30 PM

change engine.

yup change engine is e fastest n cheapest way.

skyCS5
14-Jul-2008, 12:34 PM

u need to remove speed n boost cut in order to boost higher. Stock turbo best at ard 0.8bar anything u boost higher is useless cos the turbo boost end at ard 3500 to 4500 rpm.

egria06
15-Jul-2008, 01:31 PM
oooh, thks to all bros for all the ans, one last question, any idea about the lancer GSR using 4g93t engine, wat there such a big different from our? in term of hp, isn't it a gdi engine too? if really make a swop, will it be very obvious?

MZSport
15-Jul-2008, 04:13 PM
oooh, thks to all bros for all the ans, one last question, any idea about the lancer GSR using 4g93t engine, wat there such a big different from our? in term of hp, isn't it a gdi engine too? if really make a swop, will it be very obvious?

Paper Spec
4G93T - 165BHp
4G63 (Evo8) - 280BHp
4G64 (Evo7GTA) - 250BHp AutoGear - 5speed
4G64 (AirTeck Turbo) - 250BHp AutoGear - 5speed